News

Updated 13 April 2019

WPA Events:

Saturday 6 April

ZOO SCHÖNBRUNN, Vienna

European Conservation Breeding Group

Friday 10 May

Compton Manor

Charity Clay Pigeon Shoot

Saturday 18 May

Dunkeld

Charity Clay Pigeon Shoot

Wednesday 3 July

Simulated Shoot Day

Charity Clay Pigeon Shoot

Friday 5 - Sunday 7 July

Scottish Game Fair

Scone Palace, Perth

Friday 12 July 2019

Golden Pheasant Club

Ashe Warren Farm

15-18 August 2019

WPA Hungary

Kecskemet, Hungary

Friday 6 September & Saturday 7 September 

WPA Benelux 40th Anniversary

Rotterdam

Saturday 7 September 

WPA UK AGM

Rotterdam

23-24 September

7th International Symposium on Galliformes

Dong Hoi, Vietnam

11-14 OctoberAvicultural Society Trip to Portugal Further details

Friday 18 - 20 October

Celebrating 100 years of The Parc de Cleres, France 

European Conservation Breeding Group

Sunday 13 October 

Scottish Open Day

Netherholm, Lanarkshire

Saturday 23 November 

Pipar/Nepal Evening

Coronation Hall, Grafton, Wiltshire

Saturday 8 February 

CBAG Avicultural Weekend

Venue to be confirmed


Contact for further details of these events


Read about Maxwell Knight (1900-1968), an all-round naturalist,
with vast experience of animals, both in the wild and in captivity.

Read about the Viet Nature Reintroduction Project here


a limited stock of the Pheasants of the World posters also available - Details

Link to new Galliformes Specialist Group Website